Members' Area


Don't have an account yet? Sign up now!

Forgot your Password?

Print this page
Send this page
Increase font size
Decrease font size

New European Bauhaus Awards 2021

09/05/2021 | 0 comments

New European Bauhaus To accelerate the green transition, contribute to the recovery and to ensure a better living together for all, we have to capitalise on the existing wealth of knowledge, experience and capacities as much as to call for new visions, new ideas and new solutions.

The 2021 Prizes will be part of and represent the culmination of the first phase of the New European Bauhaus, which is focused on design and engagement.

They will recognize and celebrate existing achievements and support the younger generation to further develop emerging concepts and ideas.

They will give visibility to examples and concepts that illustrate how the triangle of sustainability, aesthetics and inclusion has already been translated in our territories, our communities and in our practices, or that pave the way to the future.

To reflect the participatory dimension of the design phase of the New European Bauhaus, the selection process for the prizes will involve a public voting by the subscribers to the New European Bauhaus newsletter, as well as an evaluation by the New European Bauhaus official partners.

Two parallel competition strands are established:

  • Strand A, “New European Bauhaus Awards” (for existing completed examples)
  • Strand B, “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars” (for applicants aged 30 or less).

Deadline for submissions is 31st May 2021.

Further Information and Application Form


New European Bauhaus - Project page on ENAT website

ENAT is an Official Partner of the New European Bauhaus Initiative. 

0 comment(s) posted

Login so that you can add your own comments.

General Information

Submitted by: Ivor Ambrose
Language(s): EN


Publisher: European Commission
Date published on the web: 23/04/2021


Architecture, design and planning | Buildings and facilities design, maintenance | Design Guidelines, Design-for-All