World Quality Programme

Seal of Accreditation, World Tourism for All Quality Programme   The World Tourism for All Quality Programme is offered exclusively by ENAT asbl to tourism operators who strive to deliver the highest standards of excellence in accessible tourism services.

NOTE: (9th January 2023). Due to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on tourism businesses, the ENAT World Tourism for All Quality Programme (WTFAQP) was suspended in 2020. Further information will be posted at the page in due course.  

The WTFAQP was launched in Brussels on 26th June 2018 before an audience including representatives of the European Commission Tourism Unit, National and Regional Tourist Boards, tourism operators, NGOs in the tourism sector, organisations of people with disabilities, research institutes and tourism professionals.    

An international team of ENAT members developed the Quality Programme over a period of four years, including a pilot phase in Killarney, County Kerry, in the Republic of Ireland from 2016 to 2018, involving twelve hotels of different sizes and offering a range of services.

What is the WTFA Quality Programme?

The programme is: 

  • A guided pathway for tourism providers leading to the World Tourism for All Quality Certificate, recognising their commitment to access for all, enhancing staff competence and ensuring first-class customer service.
  • An holistic programme based on world-class standards of excellence in tourism management and universal accessibility, combining awareness-raising, training, (building) access audits, improvement actions, access policies and marketing.
  • Tailored to businesses of different types and sizes, ensuring that all parts of the tourism value chain can take part.*
  • Supporting sustainable, responsible and accessible tourism in line with the goals and principles of The Global Code of Ethics for Tourism promoted by the UN World Tourism Organisation.
  • Managed and accredited by ENAT – The European Network for Accessible Tourism non-profit association, and delivered solely through its licenced agents under the supervision of an independent Supervisory Board.

* In the first phase, the Quality Programme is open to hotels and other accommodation services, restaurants and cafés, shops and shopping malls. Other tourism services will come on stream in due course.

Pantou-listed Accessible Tourism Services

On receiving their first certificate, participating organisations are listed on the Home Page of Pantou - The Accessible Tourism Directory.

The first three establishments to be certified under the World TFA Quality Programme were all hotels belonging to the Gleneagle Group, a Killarney-based family-run business which aims to be Ireland's leading hotel and leisure provider offering universal access for all.

At their initial assessment, tourism services can attain one of four grades: Quality Seal, Bronze, Silver or Gold, depending on their level of achievement.

Certification is valid for three years, during which time the organisation will be guided, through the Quality Programme, to maintain its certification or, ideally, to progress to a higher level.


Use the ENAT Contact Form

or Email:

Cover slide ENAT World Tourism for All Quality ProgrammeFurther information

Download the slide presentation to learn more about the Quality Programme:
"ENAT Tourism for All Quality Programme" in PDF format (2.4 MB)

This page will be updated with additional information and resources. 

Page last updated on 9/1/2023.