Members' Area


Don't have an account yet? Sign up now!

Forgot your Password?

Print this page
Send this page
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Nominations are Invited for the 5th European Greenways Award, 2011

28/04/2011 | 0 comments

European Greenways Award 2011The European Greenways Association announces the 5th European Greenways Award, 2011.

This award was created in 2003 (1st EGA) and has been held biennially, following 3 editions in 2005, 2007 and 2009.

This biennial award will recognize examples of best practices in greenways under two categories:

  • Excellence awards
  • Exemplary initiatives

Call for proposals deadline: Monday, May 23 rd, 2011

Regulations and application forms are available at the 5th EGA website:

The awards ceremony will be held on the 8th of September 2011 at Épinal, France.

The European Greenways Association

The main objectives of the European Greenways Association (EGWA), founded in January 1998, are to make an inventory of, promote and encourage infrastructures referred to as greenways, which are used as non motorized routes.

The Association is supported by its 37 members from 10 countries working for the development of greenways in Europe.

More info

0 comment(s) posted

Login so that you can add your own comments.