Members' Area


Don't have an account yet? Sign up now!

Forgot your Password?

Print this page
Send this page
Increase font size
Decrease font size

National Accessible Scheme, England

Developed following extensive review with accommodation providers, guests and many organisational bodies representing people with disabilities, together with the other National Tourist Boards, the scheme provides a set of accessible standards against which establishments are assessed for their accessibility and awarded a rating. Standards for serviced, self-catering accommodation and holiday parks cover three types of impairment: mobility, hearing and visual. Language(s): EN
Keyword(s): Accessibility auditing | Accessibility information, access guides | Accommodation services | Age-related issues, (seniors) | Camping | Customer relations | Disability, disabilities, technical aids | Hospitality | Hotel management, hotel business | Special services for disabled visitors