Members' Area


Don't have an account yet? Sign up now!

Forgot your Password?

Print this page
Send this page
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Shortlisted Candidates Announced for 10th Edition of EU Access City Awards

28/10/2019 | 0 comments

Access City Award 2020 bannerOn 29 November 2019, the European Commission will announce the winners of the 10th Access City Award edition (1st, 2nd, and 3rd places) at a ceremony closing the European Day of Persons with Disabilities’ conference (28-29 November) in Brussels.

A financial prize will be given to the winning cities for the first time in the Award's history, to celebrate its 10th anniversary.

The Access City Award is a prize for Europe's most accessible cities. All European cities with a population over 50 000 are eligible. This is a great opportunity for cities to showcase their initiatives to ensure accessibility of infrastructure, transport, services and technologies, meking cities  better places for everyone to work and live in.


On 23 October 2019 the European Commission published the names of the six shortlisted cities for the 2020 Access City Award. They are (in alphabetical order):

  • Castelló de la Plana (Spain)
  • Chania (Greece)
  • Évreux (France)
  • Skellefteå (Sweden)
  • Tartu (Estonia)
  • Warsaw (Poland)

Further information

Access City Award on the European Commission website.

and Accessible Cities on the ENAT website




0 comment(s) posted

Login so that you can add your own comments.

General Information

Submitted by: Ivor Ambrose
Language(s): EN


Publisher: European Commission
Date published on the web: 23/10/2019


Accessibility information, access guides | Age-related issues, (seniors) | Assistive Technologies | Buildings and facilities design, maintenance | Disability, disabilities, technical aids | Education, training | Information and Communication Technologies | Policy, legislation | Special services for disabled visitors | Standards | Transport services