Provincie Vlaams-Brabant


Flemish Brabant, the youngest of the five provinces of Flanders, was created in 1995 when the single province of Brabant was split into three: a Flemish part, a Walloon part, and the capital region of Brussels. Since then this area of Flanders has been known for its fascinating and varied character. Over a total area of 2,106 km2, spread over 65 communities, you will find more than 1 million cordial and hospitable people who are proud of their province and its individual character.